Rajasthan Reaches Vijay Hazare Trophy Final with Hooda’s 180.

Rajasthan Reaches Vijay Hazare Trophy Final with Hooda's 180

Rajasthan Reaches Vijay Hazare Trophy Final with Hooda’s 180 -Rajasthan advances to the Vijay Hazare Trophy final after Deepak Hooda smashes 180 and Karnataka is defeated by six wickets.

In the Vijay Hazare Trophy final, Rajasthan defeated Karnataka thanks to Deepak Hooda’s leadership innings. The Karnataka team won the toss and elected to bat first in the second semi-final match, which took place at the Rajkot field on Thursday. They managed to score 282 runs in 50 overs at a cost of eight wickets. In response, Rajasthan lost 4 wickets in 43.4 overs in order to chase down the mark.

Rajasthan’s last game will be against Haryana. The championship match takes place on Saturday, December 16 in Rajkot.

Top order in Karnataka fails After coming in to open, Captain Mayank Agarwal was out for 13 runs, and his opening partner Rajkumar Samarth was out for just 8 runs. Following this, Krishnan Sreejith scored 37 runs and Nikin Jose returned to the pavilion with 21 runs. At 87 runs, the team lost 4 wickets.

Subsequently, Abhinav Manohar and Manish Pandey assumed control, engaging in an 89-run partnership. Pandey, on the other hand, was removed after 28 runs were scored. Karnataka’s innings was reinforced by a 95-run partnership between Manohar and Manoj Bhangde, which lasted for 68 balls. Manohar scored 91 runs throughout his innings, while Bhangde scored 63 runs. For six runs, Krishnappa Gautham was out of the game.

In 50 overs, Karnataka scored 282 runs at the expense of 8 wickets. Suchith Jagadisha scored zero runs and remained undefeated.

The Rajasthani bowlers shown teamwork. Ajay Singh of Cook and Aniket Chaudhary each claimed two wickets. Khalil Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, and Arafat Khan each took one wicket.

After Hooda took over, both of Rajasthan’s openers were removed for zero.
Similar to Karnataka’s innings, Rajasthan’s innings collapsed early on. Abhijit Tomar and Ram Chauhan, the openers for Rajasthan, were both out for zero runs. However, Mahipal Lomror was only able to score 14 runs. Rajasthan scored 23 runs off of 3 wickets. After that, the team’s skipper Deepak Hooda and batsman Karan Lamba took over the batting and had a solid 225-run partnership, enabling them to chase the total in 43.4 overs.

Hooda was out for 180, while Kunal Singh Rathore was still unbeaten at 0 and Karan Lamba was still unbeaten at 73.

For Karnataka, Vasuki Kaushik, Vijayakumar Vaishakh, Manoj Bangde, and Krishnappa Gautam each took home one wicket.

For once, Haryana makes it to the final
In the first semi-final encounter, Haryana defeated Tamil Nadu by a margin of 63 runs. For the first time, Haryana has advanced to the Vijay Hazare Trophy final. defeated Tamil Nadu by 65 runs in the tournament’s opening semi-final on Wednesday. Haryana amassed 293 runs for seven wickets while batting first. The Tamil Nadu side was bowled out for 230 runs in 47.1 overs while chasing a goal of 294 runs.

Leave a Comment