Jammu and kashmir District list

Jammu and kashmir District list:The Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir in India is a diverse and beautiful region that comprises two distinct divisions, each with its own unique characteristics. Jammu Division, encompassing the first ten districts – Kathua, Jammu, Samba, Udhampur, Reasi, Rajouri, Poonch, Doda, Ramban, and Kishtwar – is known for its picturesque landscapes and cultural richness.

On the other hand, the Kashmir Division, housing the remaining ten districts – Anantnag, Kulgam, Pulwama, Shopian, Budgam, Srinagar, Ganderbal, Bandipora, Baramulla, and Kupwara – offers stunning natural beauty, including the iconic Dal Lake and the vibrant city of Srinagar.

Jammu and kashmir District list

These 20 districts collectively form the vibrant mosaic of Jammu and Kashmir, each with its own story to tell, its traditions to share, and its role in the region’s unique tapestry of cultures, history, and breathtaking landscapes. As an Indian Union Territory, Jammu and Kashmir’s divisions and districts play an integral role in its administration and the preservation of its rich heritage.”

Full list Of Jammu and kashmir District list Below

“The Indian Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir: Divisions and Districts”

Jammu and Kashmir is an Indian Union Territory, comprising two divisions: Jammu Division and Kashmir Division. It is further subdivided into 20 districts:

Jammu Division:

  1. Kathua
  2. Jammu
  3. Samba
  4. Udhampur
  5. Reasi
  6. Rajouri
  7. Poonch
  8. Doda
  9. Ramban
  10. Kishtwar

Kashmir Division:

  1. Anantnag
  2. Kulgam
  3. Pulwama
  4. Shopian
  5. Budgam
  6. Srinagar
  7. Ganderbal
  8. Bandipora
  9. Baramulla
  10. Kupwara

This division and district structure forms the administrative framework of this unique region in India.

More details Click Here

Leave a Comment