Day 2 recap of the PM Cup Women’s National Tournament

Day 2 recap of the PM Cup Women’s National Tournament;Koshi, Gandaki, APF, and Sudurpaschim won the women’s national tournament of the Prime Minister (PM) Cup on the second day of competition. Similar to the first-day outcome, only one team won the game after batting first, but three teams won the match while chasing.

This is Day 2’s synopsis:

In a competitive match versus Bagmati, Koshi prevails.
Following a hard-fought victory over Bagmati Province women at TU Cricket Ground, Koshi Province women won the competition back-to-back. Koshi lost two wickets while reaching the 88-run mark in 18.1 overs. To guarantee Koshi’s victory, Kajol Shrestha (41*) and Apsari Begam (41) contributed 82 runs for the second wicket. For the second time in a row, Apsari was awarded POTM.

Bagmati had earlier scored 87/8 in 20 overs. After the ninth over, they were 21/4, but the team was saved by the partnership of Yashoda Bist (41 runs) and Ashmina Karmacharya (24 runs), who shared 55 runs for the fifth wicket. Not a single batter was able to reach double digits. For Koshi, Sabnam Rai and Apsari Begam each claimed two wickets.

Gandaki wins their first match.

In the opening match at Mulpani Cricket Ground, Gandaki Province women defeated Karnali Province women by a score of 44 runs to claim their first victory of the competition. Following two batters’ half-centuries, Gandaki scored 141/6. While Jyotsnika Marasini scored 50 runs and was named Player of the Match, Anjali Bishowkarma scored 51 runs. Karnali’s Yamuna Tharu and Anju Gurung both took two wickets.

After 20 overs, Karnali responded by reaching 97/6 on the scoreboard. With 26 runs, Gauri Bohara took the lead, followed by Yamuna Tharu and Trisana Bishwokarma with 21 and 19 runs each.

APF asserts its supremacy and defeats Madhesh;

To win back-to-back matches, the APF ladies crushed the Madhesh Province women by ten wickets. With just 41 runs to chase, APF finished the chase in 5.5 overs without dropping a wicket. For 19 and 16 runs, respectively, Sita Rana Magar and Jyoti Pandey were undefeated. The winner of player of the match was Sita.

Madhesh had earlier been struck out for forty runs by APF’s disciplined bowling attack. The only person to score in double digits was Pratima Shah (15). While pacers Rekha Rawal and Sonu Khadka each claimed two wickets, Sita Rana Magar claimed three.

Thrashing Sudurpaschim Lumbini;

After a loss in the opening game, the women of Sudurpaschim Province are back on track. In the second Mulpani encounter, they won by nine wickets over the Lumbini Province women. In just 9.5 overs, Sudurpaschim was able to accomplish a chase of 72 runs. Rubi Poddar and Rewati Dhami hit 14 and 17* runs, respectively, while Kabita Joshi smashed a 24-ball 12-ball.

Lumbini scored 71/7 in the first 20 overs of the innings. Saraswati Pun scored 19 runs, with 19 and 14 more coming from Ashma Pulami Magar and Sushmita Bajgain. Laxmi Saud won a POTM award for Sudurpaschim after producing a remarkable figure of 4-0-5-2.

Leave a Comment